Card Debt Tips
Interest expenses from card debts not only roll into to larger and larger amounts, but will also affect your credit score!
Interest expenses from card debts not only roll into to larger and larger amounts, but will also affect your credit score!
Hidden Terms on Card Debt
Credit card spending is increasingly convenient these days, with perks like cash rebates and mileage points making it even more attractive. However, many people also agree that these benefits may lead to overspending, and coupled with hidden terms, may result in unaffordable levels of financial burden. Here are 4 hidden terms on card debt:
Hidden Term 1
A lot of people prefer to repay their card debt with minimum repayment amount only, but neglect the fact that this amount bears compounding interest. This can amount to interest rates as high as APR 36% and an accumulation of even more card debt over time! For example, a $20K card debt could charge up to $117,832 of interest over 5 years!
Hidden Term 2
Due to its compounding nature, monthly interest expenses can roll over and accumulate into larger card debt overtime if only the minimum repayment amount is settled! For example, a $20K card debt can incur an interest expense charge of $49,550, which is even higher than the principal loan amount!
Hidden Term 3
As long as your current outstanding card debts are not fully paid, interest is charged on your current outstanding amount as well as any new spending.
Hidden Term 4
Many people prefer repaying by interest-free-hire-purchase programmes instead of full upfront product payment, but these programmes may not be interest free all the time! Interest may be charged if there are any outstanding amounts on your card. Apart from hire purchase, insurance payment and Octopus card auto top-up can also charge interest too – even your transportation expenses are interest-charging!
Avoid these hidden terms and calculate now to see how much interest that you need to pay
Ways to Revive your credit score
Over-due card debts not only tumble your interest expenses but also impacts your credit score. What should you do? Let us share ways to revive your credit score.
Approach 1
Should you use up the entire limit on all of your credit cards? Actually, you shouldn’t spend more than 70% of your card limit, as this would reduce your credit score.
Approach 2
Prolonging your credit card debt payment, does not just incur interest expenses, creating doubt in your repayment ability but also impact your credit score. Best thing to do is to settle all your credit card debt each month.
Approach 3
Your repayment record is one of the key factors in impacting your credit score. It does not just reflect your financial management ways. Regardless of how punctual your regular repayment schedule is, only 1 day late in repayment, can corrupt your credit score. Therefore when it comes to credit card repayment, 1 day late is too late.
Approach 4
Concurrent multiple applications of credit cards will result simultaneous credit score checking by numerous card-issuing bank. This will create an image of desperate need of credit limit, which may wreak your credit score. So avoid applying too many credit cards collectively.
Improve your credit score with clearing all your credit card debt first!
WELEND LIMITED
Money Lender's License: 1093 / 2020
The information displayed on this website is for reference only and updated from time to time as a result of frequent reviews by WELEND LIMITED. For more information on our operations, please contact us directly at cs@welend.hk
Unit 05-12, Level 22, K11 ATELIER King’s Road, 728 King’s Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong
© 2021 WELEND LIMITED. All rights reserved.
Warning: You have to repay your loans. Don’t pay any intermediaries.
Customer Service/ Complaint Hotline: 3590 6396
(Monday to Friday, 9am-8pm)

Apply / Login

Application tips💡:
Please prepare the following for your application (*if required)
  • Hong Kong ID card
  • Bank account proof (statement or ATM card)
  • Income proof (example: bank statement or payslip) *
  • Address proof (example: utility bill) *
By applying, I confirm that I have read and agree to WeLend's Important Notice and Privacy Policy and Personal Information Collection Statement. I also agree to receive messages related to approval of loan applications via phone, SMS, email, and WhatsApp or other instant messaging platforms from WeLend.

Track your application

Please enter your mobile number and applications' original loan amount to check the status of your application

卡數貼士你要知
爭卡數唔止係利息支出越滾越大咁簡單,仲影響埋你信貸評級!點算?
爭卡數唔止係利息支出越滾越大咁簡單,仲影響埋你信貸評級!點算?

還唔到卡數?找Minpay/遲還卡數利息高 | 借錢還卡數 | WeLend

卡數潛規則
用信用卡付款越來越方便,又可以賺里數或現金回贈。不過,相信好多人認同,信用卡太方便會導致過度消費,加上信用卡同卡數利息計算有太多潛規則,搞到自己還唔到卡數,甚至連卡數Min Pay都難以負擔!此時借錢還卡數可減輕你的財務負擔,幫你提升信貸評級。而家就等We仔話你知4個卡數潛規則!
潛規則 1
好多人都鐘意清還卡數Min Pay,但卡數利息年利率可高達36%!以2萬卡數為例,5年卡數利息就已經要$117,832!遲還卡數引致逾期罰款,加上利息,每月負擔咁重,最後甚至還唔到卡數。此時可考慮借錢還卡數,以較低利息的貸款取代高昂的卡數利息。
潛規則 2
卡數利息係用複息計算,只清還卡數Min Pay,卡數利息會越滾越大。以2萬卡數爲例,個個月清還卡數Min Pay,最後淨卡數利息已經達$49,550,甚至多過本金。借錢還卡數可幫你一次過清卡數,減低卡數利息開支!
潛規則 3
唔好以為到期未還清的卡數先要計利息,只要有卡數未清,所有新簽的賬單即使未到期找數,都會一齊計卡數利息架!所以只清還卡數Min Pay會令卡數利息越滾越大,想脫離困境?WeLend A.I. 結餘轉戶還卡數,一次整合所有卡數及貸款,集中處理還款,仲提升信貸評級!
潛規則 4
買野唔想一次過畀錢,好多人都會選擇用免息分期。唔講你唔知,原來免息分期未必一定免息!如果你有卡數未還,免息分期都會即刻計息。除咗免息分期,其實連保險供款同八達通自動增值都要計卡數利息,連搭車都會加落卡數利息,最後導致還唔到卡數!
唔想再畀呢啲潛規則搞到爭卡數,即刻計下自己啲卡數要畀幾多利息
急救信貸評級招式
遲還卡數或只清還卡數Min Pay不僅導致卡數利息支出越來越多,仲會影響信貸評級。We仔教你5招,急救你的信貸評級!
招式 1
每張信用卡的信用額不同,用盡所有信用卡的信用額會有問題嗎?其實,每個月信用卡消費不應多過信用額的70%,過度使用信用額,會影響信貸評級。
招式 2
遲還卡數或只清還卡數Min Pay,不但導致卡數利息開支增加,同時令金融機構質疑你是否還唔到卡數,進而影響信貸評級。所以,卡數最好每個月全部清還。如個人存款還唔到卡數,可考慮借錢還卡數。
招式 3
還款記錄是最影響信貸評分的因素之一,因為直接顯示你的理財方式。只要有一次遲還卡數紀錄,評級都會受到影響。還唔到卡數,借錢還卡數都要準時還卡數,1日都不能遲!
招式 4
一次過申請多張信用卡,多間銀行會同時檢查你的信貸評級,令銀行及財務機構認爲你需要更高的信用額,信貸評級會受影響。所以,要避免同時申請多張信用卡。
想提升你嘅信貸評級,首先你要清晒所有卡數
WELEND LIMITED
放債人牌照號碼:0970 / 2021
本網站所列之資訊謹供參考並會不時更新。如欲查詢詳情,請電郵本公司 cs@welend.hk 查詢。
香港鰂魚涌英皇道728號 K11 ATELIER King's Road 22樓2205-12室
© 2022 WELEND LIMITED 版權所有
忠告: 借錢梗要還,咪俾錢中介
客戶服務/投訴熱線: 3590 6396
(星期一至星期五,上午9時 - 晚上8時)

申請 / 登入

申請小貼士💡:
請準備以下文件以作申請之用(*如需要):
  • 香港身份證 
  • 放款銀行戶口證明(提款卡/月結單)
  • 入息證明(例:銀行月結單/糧單)*
  • 住址證明(例:水電煤單)*
你申請代表你已詳閱並接受我們的 重要通知個人資料私穩政策,亦同意WeLend經電話、短訊、電子郵件、WhatsApp及其他即時通訊服務通知你有關貸款的服務信息。

申請追蹤

請輸入以下資料以查詢申請狀況